Information on:

Asheville Art Museum

2 South Pack Square
828-253-3227

Our Vision: To transform lives through art.

Our Mission: To engage, enlighten and inspire individuals and enrich community through dynamic experiences in American Art of the 20th and 21st centuries.



Reviews

Susan

Rating:
Sunday, March 25, 2018
I attended a lecture about Zelda Fitzgerald. It was wonderful! It lasted close to an hour and I easily could have listened to more. The presenter was well-prepared and knew his subject matter. He had a slide presentation that was good. There was a lively question and answer session after the talk. I will look forward to attending another event.

Mariah McComb

Rating:
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
A little disappointing.. entrance was free, there were 2-3 pieces of art worth seeing but very small exhibit. This is temporary until their main building is finished. (Half of this just had info about the construction of the new place)

James Picou

Rating:
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Don't do it!!! For a town famous for its artists, this museum was a tremendous disappointment. 'Ho-hum' describes its best moments well. I think they need to rethink their curation to reflect the local artist community making it more relevant to the area, and therefore unique, instead of offering one more stuffy gallery of art that you can see in anytown USA.

Allen Price

Rating:
Friday, April 6, 2018
Very small, not much of anything right now but the new location to come I'm sure will be amazing!

Andrew Ilardi

Rating:
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018
90% of the art is done by high schoolers who aren't very good. The poor art is complemented by it's small size. Wait till the real museum opens up again.

Asheville Art Museum is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Asheville Art Museum

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Jul 19, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Jul 20, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Jul 21, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Jul 22, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Jul 26, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Jul 27, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Jul 28, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Jul 29, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Aug 2, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Aug 9, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Workshop - Delicious Ambiguity: An Uncertainty Workshop for Uncertain Times

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 from 10:30am to 3:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Aug 14, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Sep 14, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Sep 16, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Sep 21, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Sep 23, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Friday, Sep 28, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Exhibition: Red Hot in the Blue Ridge

Sunday, Sep 30, 2018 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Asheville, NC
Read More »