Information on:

Asheville - Asheville Art Museum

2 South Pack Square
828-253-3227

Our Vision: To transform lives through art.

Our Mission: To engage, enlighten and inspire individuals and enrich community through dynamic experiences in American Art of the 20th and 21st centuries.



Reviews

Susan

Rating:
Sunday, March 25, 2018
I attended a lecture about Zelda Fitzgerald. It was wonderful! It lasted close to an hour and I easily could have listened to more. The presenter was well-prepared and knew his subject matter. He had a slide presentation that was good. There was a lively question and answer session after the talk. I will look forward to attending another event.

Allen Price

Rating:
Friday, April 6, 2018
Very small, not much of anything right now but the new location to come I'm sure will be amazing!

Andrew Ilardi

Rating:
Wednesday, Feb. 28, 2018
90% of the art is done by high schoolers who aren't very good. The poor art is complemented by it's small size. Wait till the real museum opens up again.

Elisabet Stadelman

Rating:
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Beautiful people and place. If you enjoy art you should visit this place

David Goist

Rating:
Sunday, Feb. 11, 2018
Effective small venue while main building is renovated.

Asheville Art Museum is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Asheville Art Museum

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Thursday, Apr 26, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 at 1:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Friday, May 4, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 1:00pm
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Friday, May 11, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Exhibition - Crafting Abstraction

Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 10:00am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Workshop - Not Flat: Assemblage

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 10:30am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Workshop - Transparent Challenge: How To Draw Glass

Saturday, Jun 16, 2018 at 10:30am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Workshop - Alchemy: Image Transfers

Saturday, Jul 14, 2018 at 10:30am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »

Workshop - Delicious Ambiguity: An Uncertainty Workshop for Uncertain Times

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 at 10:30am
Asheville Art Museum On The Slope
Read More »