Information on:

Asheville Community Theatre

35 East Walnut Street
828-254-1320

For more than 6 decades, Asheville Community Theatre has been delighting audiences with high quality performances, making us the oldest continuously operating theatre in Asheville and one of the oldest community theatres in the nation.



Reviews

Colin Redpath

Rating:
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Great Theatre. Great Actors. Great Community. My father was the executive director at act in the 90s for around 10 years. I was basically raised by the theater and the community of people in it as a child. I couldn't have fonder memories of it.

Deborah Compton

Rating:
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Their production of Anne Frank was one of the best over-all shows I have seen there in 25 years. Set was outstanding. Cast was ideal and their timing was perfect.

Alesha Crouch

Rating:
Saturday, April 28, 2018
My family loves going to Asheville Community Theatre. They always put on a good show and they help out the community so much! I'm looking forward to seeing what comes out next!

Sarah L

Rating:
Sunday, Feb. 18, 2018
Just enjoyed 9 to 5 at Asheville Community Theatre! Great performance. We never go to the theatre but this was a great change of pace and inspiring! Hope to bring our kids back for one of the family friendly plays.

ken ryder

Rating:
Friday, Jan. 12, 2018
I don't go to theater very often, but really enjoyed it when I went. There most recent show I seen was the producers, the singing and dancing was amazing. The cast was very energetic and had it down to a science, as far as I know nobody made mistakes. Great show overall!

Asheville Community Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Asheville Community Theatre

Performance - The Full Monty

Thursday, Jun 21, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Full Monty

Friday, Jun 22, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Full Monty

Saturday, Jun 23, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Full Monty

Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Friday, Aug 3, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Saturday, Aug 4, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Sunday, Aug 5, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Friday, Aug 10, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Saturday, Aug 11, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Sunday, Aug 12, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Friday, Aug 17, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Bloomsday

Sunday, Aug 19, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

RTS: God’s Favorite

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

RTS: God’s Favorite

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 at 7:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

Performance - The Groundling

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 at 2:30pm
Asheville, NC
Read More »

RTS: God’s Favorite

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 at 2:30pm
Reuter Center
Asheville, NC
Read More »